Bursar’s Office

The Bursar’s Office provides student account, cashiering and student loan services to customers while adhering to regulations of governing agencies and implementing financial procedures.

Services Provided

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Cashering Service for UW-Madison Departments

  • Receive departmental cash and check deposits.
  • Establish direct bank deposit procedures for larger or isolated departments.
  • Process key deposits and refunds.
  • Process Accounts Receivable payments from external sources, billed by other UW departments for services or goods.

Student Account Services for UW-Madison Students

  • Bill for and collect tuition and fee payments.
  • Post financial aid disbursements and scholarships to student’s Tuition Accounts.
  • Coordinate tuition and fee waiver/remissions.
  • Process tuition and fee refunds.
  • Bill for and collect tuition and fee payments from third party sponsors paying student’s tuition and fee charges.
  • Bill for and collect program payments for students enrolled in the abroad program through the Office of International Studies and Programs department.

Student Loan Accounting & Financial Aid Distribution Services

The Student Loan section of the Bursar’s Office provides student loan accounting services to UW-Madison, and UW-Green Bay. Services include:

  • Billing and receipt processing.
  • Deferment, forbearance, and cancellation processing.
  • Fund accounting and federal reporting.
  • Prepares and maintains campus-based promissory notes.
  • Provides entrance counseling, exit interviews and due diligence follow-up for campus-based student loans.

Leadership

Daniel Langer

Position title: Assistant Vice Chancellor for Business Services and Controller

Email: dan.langer@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4766

Ginger Perkins

Position title: Director of Student Accounts and Collections

Email: ginger.perkins@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3334

Laura Rader

Position title: Director of Student Accounting and Operations

Email: laura.rader@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-5529

Students Accounts

Steve Bloedow

Position title: Financial Specialist -Advanced

Email: sbloedow@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3612

Chris Cleary -Hinz

Position title: Financial Specialist-Senior

Email: christine.clearyhinz@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4518

Kassandra Cooper

Position title: Financial Specialist Advanced

Email: kmcooper5@wisc.edu

Donnie Finch

Position title: Financial Specialist -Advanced

Email: donnie.finch@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-2367

Kristen Neuroth

Position title: Financial Specialist-Advanced

Email: kristen.neuroth@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3664

Shoua Yang

Position title: Financial Specialist-Senior

Email: shoua.yang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3665

Accounting

Jody Bauer

Position title: Accountant

Email: jody.bauer@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-2520

Nicole Christianson

Position title: Accountant-Senior

Email: nicole.christianson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8921

Jolene Whitehead

Position title: Accountant

Email: jolene.whitehead@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4588

Student Loans

Trish Coughlin

Position title: Financial Specialist-Advanced

Email: trish.coughlin@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3638

Regina Derlein

Position title: Financial Specialist-Advanced

Email: regina.derlein@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8923

Technical Support

John Carien

Position title: IS Network Support Technician

Email: john.carien@wisc.edu

Phone: 600-262-8924

Ina Dick

Position title: Tuition Assessment Specialist

Email: ina.dick@uwc.edu

Meekay Her

Position title: IT Business Analyst

Email: meekay.her@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-8937

Contact

Find the Bursar's OfficeBursar’s Office
333 East Campus Mall #10501
Madison WI 53715-1383
Office Hours: 7:45 AM – 4:00 PM

Website:
https://bursar.wisc.edu/

Call the Bursar's Office

Accounting and Technical Support:
608-262-3611

Student Loans:
608-262-1791

Email the Bursar's Office

Accounting, Cashiering and Student Accounts:
tuition@ bussvc.wisc.edu

Student Loans:
stuloans@bussvc.wisc.edu