Bursar’s Office

The Bursar’s Office provides student account, cashiering and student loan services to customers while adhering to regulations of governing agencies and implementing financial procedures.

Services Provided

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Cashering Service for UW-Madison Departments

  • Receive departmental cash and check deposits.
  • Establish direct bank deposit procedures for larger or isolated departments.
  • Process key deposits and refunds.
  • Process Accounts Receivable payments from external sources, billed by other UW departments for services or goods.

Student Account Services for UW-Madison Students

  • Bill for and collect tuition and fee payments.
  • Post financial aid disbursements and scholarships to student’s Tuition Accounts.
  • Coordinate tuition and fee waiver/remissions.
  • Process tuition and fee refunds.
  • Bill for and collect tuition and fee payments from third party sponsors paying student’s tuition and fee charges.
  • Bill for and collect program payments for students enrolled in the abroad program through the Office of International Studies and Programs department.

Student Loan Accounting & Financial Aid Distribution Services

The Student Loan section of the Bursar’s Office provides student loan accounting services to UW-Madison, and UW-Green Bay. Services include:

  • Billing and receipt processing.
  • Deferment, forbearance, and cancellation processing.
  • Fund accounting and federal reporting.
  • Prepares and maintains campus-based promissory notes.
  • Provides entrance counseling, exit interviews and due diligence follow-up for campus-based student loans.

Leadership

Daniel Langer

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Business Services and Controller

dan.langer@wisc.edu

608-262-4766

Ginger Perkins

Director of Student Accounts and Collections

ginger.perkins@wisc.edu

608-262-3334

Laura Rader

Director of Student Accounting and Operations

laura.rader@wisc.edu

608-262-5529

Students Accounts

Steve Bloedow

Financial Specialist -Advanced

sbloedow@wisc.edu

608-262-3612

Chris Cleary -Hinz

Financial Specialist-Senior

christine.clearyhinz@wisc.edu

608-262-4518

Kassandra Cooper

Financial Specialist Advanced

kmcooper5@wisc.edu

Donnie Finch

Financial Specialist -Advanced

donnie.finch@wisc.edu

608-262-2367

Kristen Neuroth

Financial Specialist-Advanced

kristen.neuroth@wisc.edu

608-890-3664

Shoua Yang

Financial Specialist-Senior

shoua.yang@wisc.edu

608-890-3665

Accounting

Student Loans

Trish Coughlin

Financial Specialist-Advanced

trish.coughlin@wisc.edu

608-262-3638

Regina Derlein

Financial Specialist-Advanced

regina.derlein@wisc.edu

608-262-8923

Technical Support

John Carien

IS Network Support Technician

john.carien@wisc.edu

600-262-8924

Ina Dick

Tuition Assessment Specialist

ina.dick@uwc.edu

Meekay Her

IT Business Analyst

meekay.her@wisc.edu

608-265-8937

Contact

Find the Bursar's OfficeBursar’s Office
333 East Campus Mall #10501
Madison WI 53715-1383
Office Hours: 7:45 AM – 4:00 PM

Website:
https://bursar.wisc.edu/

Call the Bursar's Office

Accounting and Technical Support:
608-262-3611

Student Loans:
608-262-1791

Email the Bursar's Office

Accounting, Cashiering and Student Accounts:
tuition@ bussvc.wisc.edu

Student Loans:
stuloans@bussvc.wisc.edu