SWAP – Surplus with a Purpose

The Surplus With A Purpose program (SWAP) is a department within Purchasing Services, which includes the UW-Madison’s Surplus Property Store.


Commonly known as “SWAP”, the department is a multi-faceted surplus property disposal operation that serves all UW-Madison departments, UW System Schools, Municipalities and State of Wisconsin agencies, where over 20 tons of surplus property received every week and re-purposed locally or sold through our online auction.

Leadership

Brian Kopp

Verona Operations Director

brian.kopp@wisc.edu

608-497-4402

Robert Johnson

SWAP Warehouse Manager

robert.johnson@wisc.edu

608-497-4422

Matthew Thies

SWAP Manager

matthew.thies@wisc.edu

608-497-4436

Lori Voss

Director of Purchasing Services

lori.voss@wisc.edu

608-262-5936

Inventory Control Coordinators and Technicians

Sarah Dermont

Operations Program Associate

demont@wisc.edu

608-497-4440

Colin Grandon

Inventory Control Coordinator

colingrandon@wisc.edu

Alex Grismore

Inventory Control Coordinator

grismore@wisc.edu

608-497-4440

Andy Monroe

Inventory Control Coordinator

andy.monroe@wisc.edu

608-497-4422

Neil Ruppert

Inventory Control Coordinator

nruppert@wisc.edu

608-497-4440

Cassie Schick

Inventory Control Coordinator

cassie.schick@wisc.edu

608-497-4422

Scott Steiner

UW IS Customer Sales Technician -Lead

scott.steiner@wisc.edu

608-497-4400

Ben Wallin

Inventory Control Coordinator

bwallin@bussvc.wisc.edu

608-497-4437

Contact

Find SWAP

1061 Thousand Oaks Trail
Verona, WI 53593

Website:
swap.wisc.edu


Online Auction:
swapauction.wisc.edu

Call SWAP

(608) 497-4440

Fax SWAP

Fax:
(608) 497-4423