SWAP – Surplus with a Purpose

The Surplus With A Purpose (SWAP) program is a department within Purchasing Services and is located at the Verona Operations facility. SWAP activities include UW-Madison’s Surplus Property Exchange and online auction platform.


Commonly known as “SWAP”, the department is a multi-faceted surplus property disposal operation serving all UW-Madison departments, UW System Schools, Municipalities, and State of Wisconsin agencies.  Over 20 tons of surplus property are received weekly at our Verona Operations facility. Property is then listed and sold through our online auction, returned to other campus departments using the Surplus Exchange, or disposed of through appropriate channels.

Learn more by visiting the Verona Operations – MDS/SWAP website

Leadership

Brian Kopp

Position title: Assistant Director - Verona Operations

Email: brian.kopp@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4402

Robert Johnson

Position title: Inventory Control Supervisor

Email: robert.j.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4422

Matthew Thies

Position title: Surplus (SWAP) Program Manager

Email: matthew.thies@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4436

Lori Voss

Position title: Director of Purchasing Services

Email: lori.voss@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5936

Inventory Control Coordinators and Technicians

Mikayla Bennett

Position title: Inventory Control Specialist

Email: mmbennett5@wisc.edu

Mitchel Claus

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: mclaus@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Debra Day

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: djday@wisc.edu

James Kalscheur

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: jakalscheur@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Luis Martinez

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: lamartinez5@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Ana Maria Moyer

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: amoyer4@wisc.edu

Neil Ruppert

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: neil.ruppert@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Ben Wallin

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: benjamin.wallin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Matt Wethal

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: matthew.wethal@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

SWAP Customer Service and Online Auction

Alex Grismore

Position title: Administrative Assistant II

Email: grismore@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4420

Grace Lindquist

Position title: Customer Service Representative

Email: gelindquist@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4419

Contact

Find SWAP

1061 Thousand Oaks Trail
Verona, WI 53593

Website:
veronaoperations.businessservices.wisc.edu/swap


Online Auction:
swapauction.wisc.edu

Call SWAP

(608) 497-4420