SWAP – Surplus with a Purpose

The Surplus With A Purpose program (SWAP) is a department within Purchasing Services, which includes the UW-Madison’s Surplus Property Store.


Commonly known as “SWAP”, the department is a multi-faceted surplus property disposal operation that serves all UW-Madison departments, UW System Schools, Municipalities and State of Wisconsin agencies, where over 20 tons of surplus property received every week and re-purposed locally or sold through our online auction.

Leadership

Brian Kopp

Position title: Verona Operations Director

Email: brian.kopp@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4402

Robert Johnson

Position title: SWAP Warehouse Manager

Email: robert.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4422

Matthew Thies

Position title: SWAP Manager

Email: matthew.thies@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4436

Lori Voss

Position title: Director of Purchasing Services

Email: lori.voss@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-5936

Inventory Control Coordinators and Technicians

Sarah Demont

Position title: Operations Program Associate

Email: demont@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4440

Colin Grandon

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: colingrandon@wisc.edu

Alex Grismore

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: grismore@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4440

Andy Monroe

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: andy.monroe@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4422

Neil Ruppert

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: nruppert@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4440

Cassie Schick

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: cassie.schick@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4422

Scott Steiner

Position title: UW IS Customer Sales Technician -Lead

Email: scott.steiner@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4400

Ben Wallin

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: bwallin@bussvc.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-497-4437

Contact

Find SWAP

1061 Thousand Oaks Trail
Verona, WI 53593

Website:
swap.wisc.edu


Online Auction:
swapauction.wisc.edu

Call SWAP

(608) 497-4440

Fax SWAP

Fax:
(608) 497-4423