SWAP – Surplus with a Purpose

The Surplus With A Purpose program (SWAP) is a department within Purchasing Services, which includes the UW-Madison’s Surplus Property Store.


Commonly known as “SWAP”, the department is a multi-faceted surplus property disposal operation that serves all UW-Madison departments, UW System Schools, Municipalities and State of Wisconsin agencies, where over 20 tons of surplus property received every week and re-purposed locally or sold through our online auction.

Leadership

Brian Kopp

Position title: Assistant Director - Verona Operations

Email: brian.kopp@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4402

Robert Johnson

Position title: Inventory Control Supervisor

Email: robert.j.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4422

Matthew Thies

Position title: Surplus (SWAP) Program Manager

Email: matthew.thies@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4436

Lori Voss

Position title: Director of Purchasing Services

Email: lori.voss@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5936

Inventory Control Coordinators and Technicians

Dalton Andersen

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: dalton.andersen@wisc.edu

Mitchel Claus

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: mclaus@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4400

Neil Ruppert

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: neil.ruppert@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4440

Ben Wallin

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: benjamin.wallin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4437

SWAP Customer Service and Online Auction

Grace Lindquist

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: gelindquist@wisc.edu

Andy Monroe

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: andy.monroe@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4422

Matt Wethal

Position title: Inventory Control Coordinator

Email: matthew.wethal@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 497-4421

Contact

Find SWAP

1061 Thousand Oaks Trail
Verona, WI 53593

Website:
swap.wisc.edu


Online Auction:
swapauction.wisc.edu

Call SWAP

(608) 497-4440

Fax SWAP

Fax:
(608) 497-4423